Save alittle every month

The first time I remember holding money of my own was in about primary four when my dad /mum used to give me 100shs that was meant for buying something to eat at break time, everytime my dad saw me with money it was a big deal, he always told me money was bad and I should not associate myself with money.

So me having money meant I had stolen it and I would get a beating for having money. Whenever I labored to explain that I actually hadn’t stolen the money, that I had saved money for break to buy something I needed, I would get an even harder beating. Because then it meant I did not need the money he gave me for break and then decided not to give me that money since he figured in his mind that I did not need it. Never mind my mum always talked him out of that but this kept happening because sometimes I needed to buy something that was worth ugx500/ and this required me to save for an entire week but somehow they always found my money in my hiding, and I would get another beating.

So i was made to believe that money was very bad and that I didn’t have to stay close to money for a long time, lest it corrupts me. This could be the reason why I donot have an active savings account, but this is a story for another day, so if you are like me or have experienced any money challenges, i want you to know that it’s OK to have money, it’s a very good thing to save, Infact only the money that you save is wht is actually yours.

So open that savings bank account, join an investment club,  start a savings group towards a specific goal, and let your money do the magic for you.

You will be amazed at how much you can achieve by putting aside a small amount of money every month, over a period of time.

And save your money in such a way that inflation and economic forces donot eat into it

One thought on “Save alittle every month

Leave a comment